Protection of personal data

Your personal information must be kept secure and confidential according to the law. We store your personal information on restricted computers located in controlled facilities and our security measures are continually reviewed to ensure that your information is handled securely and with due regard for your rights. Personal information is deleted or anonymised on an ongoing basis and as the purpose for which it was collected ceases. We record your personal data for the purpose of delivering your order to you. The personal data is registered at Wally and Whiz ApS and kept for five years, after which the data is deleted.

We continuously update and amend these guidelines for processing personal data to ensure that they are in accordance with applicable regulations. In the event of substantial changes, we will notify you by means of a visible notice on our website.

To make a purchase at www.wallyandwhiz.com, we need the following information:

  • Name
  • Address
  • E-mail address

Only selected employees of Wally and Whiz have access to the information recorded about you.

Information registered in connection with purchases at www.wallyandwhiz.com is not passed on or sold to third parties, and we do not register any sensitive personal data.

When subscribing to our newsletter, your e-mail address is recorded. The e-mail address will not be passed on or sold to third parties.

As a registered user of Wally and Whiz, you always have the right to ask for your personal data to be deleted. You can do this by sending an email to info@wallyandwhiz.com.

Please note that laws and regulations on security, processing and transfer of personal data in other countries may differ from the regulations in Denmark/EU.

 

Social media and social media plugins

We use plugins from selected social media. These allow you to share content on social media and recommend products and services.

If you do not want these plugins to collect information about you, you can disable them in your browser settings. Disabling social media plugins may impair your experience of our website.

Our website uses the following social media plugins:

a) Facebook

Our website uses plugins from Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. If these plugins are activated, your browser is directly connected to Facebook's server, thereby transmitting data to Facebook. Your Facebook account can be linked to this information. Interactions such as pressing the "Like" button or comments are sent from your browser directly to Facebook and stored there. If you want to prevent this, please log out of Facebook before visiting our website. Read more at "https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy".

b) Instagram

Our website uses plugins from Instagram LLC, 1601 Willow Rd. Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA. If these plugins are activated, your browser is directly connected to Instagram's server, thereby transferring data to Instagram. Your Instagram account can be linked to this information. Interactions such as pressing the "Like" button or comments are sent from your browser directly to Instagram and stored there. If you want to prevent this, please log out of Instagram before visiting our website. Read more at "https://help.instagram.com/" under the link "Privacy Policy" or "Privacy".

c) Twitter

Our website uses plugins from Twitter Inc., 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. If these plugins are activated, your browser is directly connected to Twitter's server, thereby transmitting data to Twitter. Your Twitter account can be linked to this information. Interactions such as pressing the "Re-tweet" button are sent from your browser directly to Twitter and stored there. If you want to prevent this, please log out of Twitter before visiting our website. Read more at "https://twitter.com/privacy".

d) YouTube

Our website uses plugins from YouTube LLC, 901 Cherry Avenue, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA. If these plugins are activated, your browser is directly connected to YouTube's server, thereby transferring data to YouTube. Your YouTube account can be linked to this information. Interactions such as pressing the "Like" or "Share" button or comments are sent from your browser directly to YouTube and stored there. If you want to prevent this, please log out of YouTube before visiting our website. Read more at "http://www.youtube.de/t/privacy".